First of their kind: AISA's inaugural Fellows

AN AISA Fellow is an appropriately qualified and experienced individual recognised for their extensive experience, leadership and commitment to the profession and community.

The initial FAISAs, awarded in 2019, are:

CLOCKWISE FROM TOP LEFT: Andrew Dell, Claire Pales, Ajoy Ghosh. Ben Heyes, Darren Kane, David Shaw. 

Ajoy Ghosh

  • Lecturer, UNSW
  • Non-executive director, St John Ambulance NSW
  • Former CISO

Andrew Dell

  • Global CISO, QBE
  • Former CISO, NAB

Ben Heyes

  • Former CISO, CBA

Claire Pales

  • Author and director
  • Former CISO

Darren Kane

  • CSO, NBN

David Shaw

  • Principal consultant

CLOCKWISE FROM TOP LEFT: John O'Driscoll, Jinan Budge, Jeff Jacobs, Gary Gaskell, Jacqueline Kernot, Jane Hogan.

Gary Gaskell

  • Cyber-security specialist

Jacqueline Kernot

  • Partner EY
  • Chair of Females in IT and Telecommunications

Jane Hogan

  • Manager, information security

Jeff Jacobs

  • Chief Security Officer, IAG Group

Jinan Budge

  • Principal Analyst, Forrester

John O'Driscoll

  • CISO, Department of Premier and Cabinet, Victoria

CLOCKWISE FROM TOP LEFT: Mark Ames, Kate Healy, Narelle Devine, Samantha MacLeod, Theo Nassiokas, Patrick Fair.

Mark Ames

  • Enterprise architect, Western Australia Police
  • AISA founder
  • Standards Australia

Kate Healy

  • Principal cyber-security strategist

Theo Nassiokas

  • Head of Technology Governance and Controls (Business), Westpac Group
  • Former CISO, APAC, Barclays Singapore

Narelle Devine

  • National Manager Cyber Security and CISO, Services Australia

Patrick Fair

  • Security law specialist

Samantha MacLeod

  • Former CISO, ME Bank

Mandy Turner (not pictured)

  • Manager, Cyber Security Operations Centre, University of Queensland