It is with great pleasure that AISA hosted the 10th AISA Cyber Security Awards. As Australia’s peak body for Cyber Security, AISA has created these awards to recognise and promote excellence, innovation and professionalism in the area of cyber security by individuals, projects, teams and organisations.

Congratulations to all our winners

Award Categories

Cyber Security Professional of the year  
Highly experienced individual who demonstrates outstanding leadership, integrity, mentoring and coaching in the industry to both business peers and new entrants to the industry.

Laura O'Neill


Cyber Security Rising Star of the year (sponsored SANS) Individual with less than three years of industry experience who is making a significant contribution to the field of cyber security.

Jill Taylor

Cyber Security Educator of the year 
Education body (TAFE or University) which has developed and implemented a comprehensive, flexible and easily accessible cyber security education program which delivers industry ready graduates to the market. 


Cyber Security Tertiary Student of the year (sponsored by SANS) Student enrolled in TAFE or University who has demonstrated outstanding commitment, skills and passion in the field of cyber security. In addition, they encourage and assist other students or the community to improve awareness and safety.

Justin Gan


Cyber Security SMB Employer of the year
SMB organisations with less than 1000 employees who have helped engage the general community and other businesses to promote and improve cyber security capabilities and maturity in the sector.

Privasec (now known as Sekuro)

Cyber Security Researcher of the year
An individual or team of researches whose work will greatly improve cyber security safety for the community, organisations or individuals. Their discovery will be impactful and lead to additional theoretical or applied discoveries.

Development of Australian Cyber Criteria Assessment (DACCA) project team

Cyber Security Outreach program of the year
The most innovative and impactful outreach program of an organisation which is focused on the education of their customers and / or suppliers resulting in a safer community.

VU Cyber | Safe, Savvy, Secure


Cyber Security Start Up of the year (sponsored by CyRise and AISA)
An organisation less than 5 years old that has brought to market a unique product innovation around cyber security.

Tide Foundation


Best STEM (science, technology, engineering and mathematics) promoter of the year
Best school, institution or program that promotes and encourages 5-25 year olds to enter the field of STEM.

Kids Securi Day


AISA Branch Chair of the Year

Matthew Warren - Cloud Branch


Outstanding contribution by an AISA volunteer

Emily Wingard - Adelaide Branch

Bharani Shamugam - Darwin Branch