New Brisbane branch Chair and Deputy appointed

Firstly, the Brisbane AISA executive committee would like to thank the outgoing Chair – Amanda-Jane Turner for all the amazing work she did for the local and national members during her time as branch chair. You have had a great eight years as chair and we thank you for helping make the branch an open and inclusive place for everyone interested in cyber no matter the level of skill or seniority. We certainly have some big shoes to fill moving forward but we are up for the challenge.

With Mandy’s resignation from her position, the remaining Brisbane branch committee members have discussed and agreed upon the following new structure moving forward.

Brisbane Branch Executive Committee Chair:

Craig Ford (pictured)

Brisbane Branch Executive Committee Deputy Chair:

Shelly Mills (pictured)

Brisbane Branch Executive Committee Members:

David Manfield and Mark Carey-Smith

The new executive appointments have been endorsed by the AISA national board. Congratulations on your appointments Craig and Shelly.

During the Brisbane branch committee meeting, a decision was also made to expand the current Brisbane committee from its current four members to include a potential two further committee members. This would make the total members six. Further announcements will be made regarding this in due course.

If you are interested in putting your hand up for a position on the committee you can email indicating your interest and we will review the interested parties at the next committee meeting.