AISA Awards


The winners of the 2016 AISA Awards are: Joseph Speziale (Cyber Security Trainee of the Year), Erica Hardinge (Cyber Security Rising Star), Jacqui Loustau, (Diversity in Cyber Security Award), Pieter Danhieux (Cyber Security Professional of the Year), Mark Gill (Cyber Security Educator of the Year) and Mandy Turner (AISA Volunteer of the Year, not pictured). See more pictures of our award winners here.

Cyber Security Rising Star of the Year

  • Winner: Erica Hardinge

Cyber Security Professional of the Year

  • Winner: Pieter Danhieux

Cyber Security Educator of the Year

  • Winner: Mark Gill


Diversity in Cyber Security Award

  • Winner: Jacqui Loustau        


Cyber Security Trainee of the Year​

  • Joseph Speziale


AISA Volunteer of the Year

  • Mandy Turner


Previous award winners and award categories

Information Security Professional of the Year

2015 Craig Templeton
2014 Karen Stones
2013 Gary Gaskell 
2012 Nick Ellsmore

Information Security Rookie of the Year

2015 Mark Koss
2014 Alex Woerndle
2013 Christina Camilleri 
2012 Hareen Siriwardena

Information Security Project of the Year

2015 ANZ Global Security Operations Project
2014 Agile Security Development: Australia Post
2013 Nextgen Group
2012 Russell Clarke & Mark Jones

Information Security Employer of the Year

2015 CSC Australia
2014 Australia Post, Information Security Office
2013 BAE Detica 
2012 BAE Systems Stratsec

Information Security Educator of the Year

2015 Jill Slay